One of my favorite things about family parties was eating from the cheese and cracker tray. Making a cracker sandwich with salami, cheddar cheese, and onion dip was pure heaven to me. (If that sounds suspect, just try it! I promise that it’s amazing.) When I started a gluten-free lifestyle, I thought I had to give up crackers completely. There weren’t a lot of good GF crackers available all those years ago. Luckily, many delicious gluten-free cracker brands have popped up, so I can keep the family tradition of making a cheese and cracker tray alive.
Do you love spreading jam on your crackers? Pair some of these GF cracker brands with one of these delicious gluten-free jam brands.
Top Gluten-Free Cracker Brands
Whether you like to eat crackers during the holidays or grab them for a snack, we want you to feel comfortable knowing which gluten-free cracker brands you can trust. We hope you find this list helpful!
This post is informational only. Gluten-Free Grubbin’ will not receive compensation in any form for mentioning these products or brands.
Absolutely Gluten Free
Here’s a list of Absolutely Gluten Free crackers:
- All Natural Crackers Original
- Cracked Pepper Crackers
- Everything Flatbread
- Grain Free Crackers
- Original Flatbread
- Toasted Onion Crackers
- Toasted Onion Flatbread
Cross-Contact: Absolutely Gluten Free’s products are all gluten-free, but we couldn’t find any information about their facilities and how they prevent gluten cross-contact, so we reached out to them. They replied and explained that all of their products are made in a dedicated gluten-free facility. Additionally, their products are certified by the GFCO. (Source: Email from Absolutely Gluten Free)
Where To Buy: Absolutely Gluten-Free has a tool that can help you find stores in your area that sell their products and online stores that carry them, too.
Back to Nature
Here’s a list of gluten-free crackers Back to Nature makes:
- Gluten Free Multi-Seed Rice Thin Crackers
- Gluten Free Sea Salt Adzuki Bean Crackers
- Gluten Free Fiesta Lime Black Bean Crackers
- Gluten Free Sesame Seed Rice Thin Crackers
- Gluten Free Sea Salt & Cracked Black Pepper Rice Thin Crackers
- Gluten Free White Cheddar Rice Thin Crackers
Cross-Contact: Back to Nature’s website doesn’t have any information regarding how they avoid allergen cross-contact, so we have reached out to them. We will update this email if we hear back from them.
Where To Buy: Use this where-to-buy page to find Back to Nature crackers near you.
Blue Diamond Almonds
Use this list to find gluten-free crackers Blue Diamond offers:
- Almond Nut Thins
- Asiago Cheese Artisan Nut Thins
- Cheddar Cheese Nut Thins
- Chia Seed Artisan Nut Thins
- Country Ranch Nut Thins
- Flax Seed Artisan Nut Thins
- Hint of Sea Salt Nut Thins
- Honey Cinnamon Nut Thins
- Multiseed Nut Thins
- Pecan Nut Thins
- Pepper Jack Nut Thins
- Sesame Seed Artisan Nut Thins
- Smokehouse Nut Thins
- Sriracha Nut Thins
Cross-Contact: Blue Diamond states that their Nut-Thins products are manufactured in a dedicated gluten-free facility that has been certified by the GFCO. They also test every production run to verify that they are safe. (Source: Blue Diamond)
Where To Buy: Use this product locator to find Blue Diamond products in your city.
Here’s a list of gluten-free crackers Breton produces:
- Breton Black Bean with Onion and Garlic
- Breton Gluten Free Herb and Garlic
- Breton Gluten Free Original with Flax
- Breton White Bean with Salt and Pepper
Cross-Contact: Breton’s website doesn’t have any information about how they avoid gluten or allergen cross-contact, so we contacted them. In an email response, they said that they store gluten-free ingredients separately and don’t allow gluten-containing ingredients in the production area while sanitation and gluten-free production is happening. They also regularly test their products to ensure that they come in at less than 5 ppm for gluten. Additionally, all gluten-free products have been certified by the Canadian Celiac Association’s Gluten-Free Certification Program. (Source: Email from Breton)
Where To Buy: Their website doesn’t have a product locator, but you can contact Breton to find stores near you that carry their product.
Follow this list to find gluten-free crackers Crunchmaster offers:
- Grain-Free Lightly Salted
- Grain-Free Mediterranean Herb
- Grain-Free Romano, Asiago, & Cheddar
- Multi-Grain Aged White Cheddar
- Multi-Grain Applewood Smoked BBQ
- Multi-Grain Crisps Sea Salt
- Multi-Grain Garden Vegetable
- Multi-Grain Sea Salt
- Multi-Seed Cheesy Garlic Bread
- Multi-Seed Chile Pasilla
- Multi-Seed Crisps Original
- Multi-Seed Original
- Multi-Seed Roasted Garlic
- Multi-Seed Rosemary & Olive Oil
- Multi-Seed Ultimate Everything
- Protein Roasted Garlic
- Protein Sea Salt
- Tuscan Peasant Garlic & Italian Herb
- Tuscan Peasant Rosemary
- Tuscan Peasant Simply Olive Oil & Sea Salt
Cross-Contact: Crunchmasters says that all of their products are certified gluten-free by the GFCO. Because we wanted more information about how they avoid cross-contact with gluten, we reached out to them. In an email response, they said that their products are manufactured in a dedicated gluten-free facility, and they also test every single production run to verify that it is safe to eat. (Source: Crunchmaster)
Where To Buy: Crunchmaster’s where-to-buy page is a good way to find their gluten-free cracker options in your area.
Here’s a list of gluten-free crackers Glutino makes:
- Original Crackers
- Multigrain Crackers
- Vegetable Crackers
- Cheddar Crackers
- Original Table Crackers
- Sea Salt Snack Crackers
- Rosemary & Olive Oil Snack Crackers
Cross-Contact: Glutino’s products carry the GFCO certification, but their website doesn’t have any information regarding how they prevent gluten cross-contact. In an effort to get more information, we reached out to them and will update this article if they email us back.
Where To Buy: Use this product locator to find specific Glutino products near you.
Follow this list to find gluten-free crackers Good Thins makes:
- The Rice One Simply Salt
- The Rice One Sea Salt & Pepper
- The Rice One Veggie Blend
- The Corn One Sea Salt
- The Cheese One Three Cheese
- The Cheese One Parmesan & Garlic
Cross-Contact: Good Thins says that their gluten-free products aren’t created in a dedicated facility. However, they thoroughly clean and sanitize all of their equipment between production runs to help avoid cross-contact. (Source: Good Thins)
Where To Buy: You can use this virtual assistant to find Good Thins gluten-free cracker alternatives.
Here’s a list of gluten-free crackers Lance offers:
- Gluten Free Cheddar Cheese Sandwich Crackers
- Gluten Free Peanut Butter Sandwich Crackers
- Gluten Free Cheese Crackers
- Gluten Free Original Crackers
Cross-Contact: Lance’s website doesn’t include any information on how they avoid cross-contact with gluten, so we emailed them for more information. They responded and said that their gluten-free products are made on shared equipment, but they take great lengths to prevent cross-contact, such as extensive cleaning and testing and scheduling production runs so that gluten-free products are segregated from gluten-containing products. (Source: Email from Lance)
Where To Buy: Use this Lance product locator to find stores in your city that sell their gluten-free products.
Mary’s Gone Crackers
Follow this list for gluten-free crackers Mary’s Gone Crackers makes:
- Black Pepper
- Real Thin Crackers Cayenne Pepper
- Real Thin Crackers Garlic Rosemary
- Real Thin Crackers Sea Salt
- Real Thin Crackers Sweet Onion
- Super Seed Basil & Garlic
- Super Seed Chili Lime
- Super Seed Classic
- Super Seed Everything
- Super Seed Lemon Dill
- Super Seed Rosemary
- Super Seed Seaweed & Black Sesame
Cross-Contact: Mary’s Gone Crackers states that all of their products are made in a dedicated gluten-free facility and don’t allow any ingredients that contain gluten into their facilities. They also carry a GFCO certification. For both of those reasons, Mary’s Gone Crackers appears to be one of the safer gluten-free cracker brands on the list. (Source: Mary’s Gone Crackers)
Where To Buy: Use this Find Marys tool to locate their gluten-free products.
Here’s a list of gluten-free crackers Milton offers:
- Gluten Free Olive Oil & Sea Salt
- Gluten Free Fire Roasted Vegetable
- Gluten Free Crispy Sea Salt
- Gluten Free Everything
- Gluten Free Multi-Grain
- Gluten Free Cheddar Cheese
Cross-Contact: Milton’s doesn’t have any information on their website regarding gluten cross-contact, so we reached out to them. We will update this article as soon as we hear back from them.
Where To Buy: This Milton’s where to buy page will direct you to where you can find Milton’s gluten-free crackers near you.
Here’s a list of Sesmark gluten-free crackers:
- Ancient Grains – Garden Kale – Black Rice
- Ancient Grains – Jalapeno Cheddar – Red Rice
- Ancient Grains – Parmesan Herb – Brown Rice
- Ancient Grains – Sea Salt – Brown Rice
- Mini Rice Crackers – Black Bean Salsa – Brown Rice
- Mini Rice Crackers – Chili Lime – Brown Rice
- Mini Rice Crackers – Sesame Garlic
- Mini Rice Crackers – Simply Salted
- Rice Things – Teriyaki
- Rice Thins – Brown Rice
- Rice Thins – Cheddar
- Rice Thins – Sesame
- Savory Rice Thins – Brown Rice
- Savory Rice Thins – Original
- Savory Rice Thins – Teriyaki
- Savory Rice Thins – Toasted Onion and Garlic
- Sesame Thins Rice – Brown Rice
- Sesame Thins Rice – Original
Cross-Contact: Sesmark says that all of their gluten-free crackers are certified by the GFCO. However, they didn’t have any information regarding how they prevent cross-contact with gluten in their facilities, so we reached out to them. In an email response, they stated that their gluten-free products are made in a dedicated gluten-free facility. (Source: Sesmark)
Where To Buy: You can use this Sesmark store locator to find places that sell Sesmark GF crackers near you.
Follow this list to find gluten-free crackers Schar produces:
- Gluten Free Crispbread
- Gluten Free Entertainment Crackers
- Gluten Free Multigrain Table Crackers
- Gluten Free Rosemary Table Crackers
- Gluten Free Table Crackers
Cross-Contact: Schar’s website doesn’t explain how they prevent gluten cross-contact, so we emailed them for more information. In an email response, they said that their products are made in a gluten-free facility and they routinely test all products using the ELISA R5 test. They explained that 95% of their products come in below 5ppm, with the rest coming in between 5 and 10 ppm. (Source: Email from Schar)
Where To Buy – Use this Schar locator to find their GF products in your area.
Here’s a list of gluten-free crackers Simple Mills offers:
- Cracked Black Pepper Almond Flour Crackers
- Everything Sprouted Seed Crackers
- Farmhouse Cheddar Almond Flour Crackers
- Farmhouse Cheddar Almond Flour Snack Pack
- Fine Ground Sea Salt Almond Flour Cracker Snack Pack
- Fine Ground Sea Salt Almond Flour Crackers
- Garlic & Herb Sprouted Seed Crackers
- Jalapeno Sprouted Seed Crackers
- Original Sprouted Seed Crackers
- Rosemary & Sea Salt Almond Flour Crackers
- Smoky BBQ Cheddar Almond Flour Crackers
- Sun-dried Tomato & Basil Almond Flour Crackers
Cross-Contact: Simple Mill’s states that they regularly test their products to ensure their safety and that their products are naturally gluten-free. They are also certified by the GFCO. (Source: Simple Mills)
Where To Buy: You can use this Simple Mills store locator to find where you can buy their gluten-free crackers in your city.
Follow this list to find Simple Truth gluten-free crackers:
- Multigrain Rice Crackers with Sea Salt
- Multigrain Rice Crackers with Rosemary & Olive Oil
- 7 Ancient Grains Rice Crackers
Cross-Contact: Simple Truth didn’t have any information regarding gluten cross-contact on their website, so we contacted them. We will update this article as soon as we hear back from them.
Where To Buy: Simple Truth crackers are sold only at Kroger brand stores. You can use this Kroger store locator to find our where you can by Simple Truth products near you.
Here’s a list of gluten-free crackers Trader Joe’s makes:
- 3 Seed Beet Rounds
- 3 Seed Sweet Potato Rounds
- Cauliflower Crisps Snack
- Crisp Crunchy Crisps
- Everything but the Gluten Crackers
- Gluten Free Crispbread
- Rice Crackers
- Savory Thins
- Savory Thins Mini Multiseed Soy Sauce
- Savory Thins Minis
- Tomato Soup Crackers
Cross-Contact: Trader Joe’s says that they test their gluten-free products to ensure that they have less than 20 ppm of gluten. We reached out to them regarding how they prevent gluten cross-contact, and in an email response, they simply copied and pasted what was already on their website and didn’t offer any more information. (Source: Trader Joe’s)
Where To Buy: These crackers are exclusive to Trader Joe’s stores, though we have seen some of these products on Amazon. You can use this TJ locator to find all the gluten-free crackers Trader Joe’s has to offer.
Use this list to identify gluten-free crackers Wasa makes:
- Gluten Free Original
- Gluten Free Sesame & Sea Salt
Cross-Contact: Wasa’s website didn’t have any information regarding how they avoid gluten cross-contact, so we reached out to them. They responded to our email and said that their gluten-free products are made in a dedicated gluten-free area of a shared facility. They follow strict procedures for cleaning and sanitation of all equipment and have their employees follow specific hygiene standards to help prevent cross-contact. (Source: Email from Wasa)
Where To Buy: Wasa’s product locator can help you find their GF crackers in your city or direct you to where you can buy them online.
Use this list to find gluten-free Vans crackers:
- Country Ranch Crackers
- Fire Roasted Veggie Crackers
- Lots of Everything Crackers
- Multigrain Crackers
- Perfect 10 Crackers
- Say Cheese Crackers
Cross-Contact: Van’s says that their gluten-free products are not produced in a dedicated facility, but they do take steps to prevent cross-contact. They test all ingredients as they arrive at their facilities, thoroughly sanitize all of their equipment, keep all gluten-free ingredients separate from others, and regularly test completed products to ensure their safety. Additionally, all of their gluten-free products are certified by the GFCO. (Source: Van’s)
Where To Buy: Use this Van’s product locator to find Van’s gluten-free crackers near you.
What To Watch for When Choosing Gluten-Free Cracker Brands
Not all gluten-free cracker brands are created equal. There are a lot of brands with no gluten-containing ingredients that still make people sick. Here are possible reasons why.
The Product Was Manufactured on Shared Equipment
As you go through your gluten-free journey, you’ll start to understand how sensitive you are to gluten and whether the products that are manufactured in a shared facility – meaning that the GF products are run on the same equipment that produces gluten-containing products – make you sick. Some people can eat one gluten-free cracker brand but get sick by another, even if both are manufactured on shared equipment. This is likely because one manufacturer more thoroughly cleans the equipment than another. To prevent issues, I encourage those people to choose the products that were manufactured in a dedicated gluten-free facility.
The Crackers Contain Oats
Some of these gluten-free cracker brands contain oats, which means they may be making you sick. First, let’s clear up a common misconception. Yes, oats are naturally gluten-free. Many people with gluten intolerance or even celiac disease can eat oats without a problem. So, let’s not outrightly vilify oats, OK?
However, the way oats are grown and processed often puts them in close contact with wheat, barley, and rye — grains that contain gluten. That’s why people who are sensitive to gluten may have problems with the GF cracker brands that contain oats. If you want to try the cracker but feel nervous that you may get sick because you don’t know how you’ll react to oats, you can stick with a certified gluten-free cracker brand and see how you feel.
However, some people simply cannot tolerate oats, even when they are certified gluten free. This is because those people have the antibodies that will react to a protein in oats, making their digestive system go haywire. For those people, it’s best to avoid all foods containing oats, even oats that are certified gluten free.
The Crackers Are on a Tray With Gluten-Containing Foods
Sometimes a party host will be thoughtful and provide gluten-free options but not realize that those options are no longer safe if they come in contact with gluten-containing foods. Crackers are often put on a tray with a random assortment of foods. If any of those foods come near gluten, they are no longer safe for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance. Be extra vigilant and watch for this issue when you go to a party or potluck.
Gluten-Free Cracker Brands: Share With Us!
Let us know in the comments which of these gluten-free cracker brands you like the most. Also, share with us if you’ve ever reacted to any of the brands listed. Let’s work together to keep each other safe!
Go get your grub on!