One of my absolute favorite snacks used to be a strawberry Nutri-Grain bar. Unfortunately, switching to a gluten-free lifestyle banned that brand from my life forevermore, which was a huge bummer for me at the time. Eventually, I discovered brands that made gluten-free fruit bars. They taste just as good, and some of them are even better than what I remember of my old favorite.
If you want to reach for a fast snack, try one of these gluten-free bars.
If fruit is your jam (get it?!), don’t forget to check out which gluten-free jam brands you can trust.
Top Gluten-Free Fruit Bars
If you’ve ever wondered who makes gluten-free fruit bars, then look no further. We’ve taken the stress out of the hunt, so you can sit back and enjoy your gluten-free alternative to Nutri-Grain bars.
Gluten-Free Grubbin’ is supported by its readers. We may earn an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you if you buy through our links. We promise we’ll only share products that provide value to the gluten-free community.
Betty Lou’s Fruit Bars
Betty Lou’s certified gluten-free fruit bars are non-GMO and vegan.
- Apple Cinnamon Fruit Bar
- Apricot Fruit Bar
- Blackberry Fruit Bar
- Blueberry Fruit Bar
- Cherry Fruit Bar
- Strawberry Fruit Bar
- Just Great Stuff Organic Superberry Acai
- Just Great Stuff Organic Cacao Acai Bar
- Just Great Stuff Organic Chocolate Dream Greens
- Just Great Stuff Organic Fruit and Veggie Bar
Cross-Contact: Betty Lou’s website doesn’t have any information about gluten cross-contact prevention, so we have reached out to them. Once we hear back, we will update this article. Thankfully, their products do carry the GFCO certification.
Ekoa plant-based dried fruit bars are soy-free, gluten-free, and vegan. They also have no added sugars or preservatives.
- Ekoa Banana Fruit Bar
- Ekoa Coconut Fruit Bar
- Ekoa Mango Fruit Bar
- Ekoa Pineapple Fruit Bar
Cross-Contact: Ekoa says that all of their products are gluten-free. When we reached out to them to learn more about how they prevent gluten cross-contact in their products, they said that their products are made in a dedicated gluten-free building at their manufacturing site. They also follow HACCP and FSMA guidelines. (Source: Email from Ekoa)
Note: Ekoa may be out of business! We’re doing research to find out more, but we don’t want to remove this brand from our gluten-free fruit bar list in case you can find them from other vendors.
Glutino Gluten-Free Oven Baked Bars are non-GMO project verified, kosher, and naturally flavored. They are also certified by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization.
- Strawberry Oven Baked Bars
- Blueberry Acai Oven Baked Bars
- Apple Cinnamon Oven Baked Bars
Cross-Contact: I would expect a company like Glutino to be forthright about how they avoid gluten in their manufacturing processes, but they don’t say anything on their website. In an effort to get more information, we reached out to them and will update this article if they email us back. Glutino products do have the GFCO certification.
Make your own fruit bars with one of these gluten-free jam brands.
Kind gluten-free fruit bars aren’t like Nutri-Grain bar alternatives. They’re literally pressed fruit and nuts! These products are also dairy-free, vegan and low sodium.
- Cherry Apple Chia
- Dark Chocolate Strawberry
- Strawberry Apple Cherry Chia
- Pineapple Banana Kale Spinach
Cross-Contact: Kind says that they follow all FDA requirements for their gluten-free products. They thoroughly clean their production lines and regularly test their products to prevent gluten cross-contact. (Source: Kind)
Larabars are made from 100% real ingredients and without artificial sweeteners. They are Fair-Trade certified and non-GMO project verified. Larabar gluten-free fruit bars are also vegan, dairy-free, and kosher.
- Almond Butter Chocolate Chip
- Apple Pie
- Banana Bread
- Banana Chocolate Chip
- Blueberry Muffin
- Carrot Cake
- Cashew Cookie
- Cherry Pie
- Cinnamon Raisin Cookie
- Cinnamon Roll
- Coconut Chocolate Chip
- Coconut Cream Pie
- Key Lime Pie
- Lemon Bar
- Mint Chip Brownie
- Peanut Butter & Jelly
- Peanut Butter Banana
- Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip
- Peanut Butter Cookie
- Pecan Pie
- Pumpkin Pie
- Protein Lemon Blueberry Muffin
- Protein Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
- Protein Apple Cobbler
- Protein Almond Butter Chocolate Brownie
- Organic with Superfoods Blueberry Lavender Hemp
- Organic with Superfoods Hazelnut Hemp Cacao
- Organic with Superfoods Coconut Kale Cacao
- Organic with Superfoods Turmeric Ginger Beet
- Fruits and Greens Strawberry Spinach Cashew
- Fruits and Greens Pineapple Kale Cashew
- Fruits and Greens Blueberry Spinach Cashew
Cross-Contact: Larabar states that all of their products are gluten-free. They also have protocols that they follow to prevent gluten cross-contact in any of the ingredients that they source. To further verify their products’ safety, they periodically do testing using the Gliadin gluten test. (Source: Larabar)
Nature’s Bakery fig bars are a mix between a Fig Newton and a Nutri-Grain bar, and they are delicious! All their bars are nut-free, vegan, non-GMO, dairy-free, kosher, and cholesterol-free, but not all of them are gluten-free. Make sure to check the label before you throw these fruit bars into your cart.
- Gluten Free Fig Bars – Raspberry
- Gluten Free Fig Bars – Blueberry
- Gluten Free Fig Bars – Original Fig
- Gluten Free Fig Bars – Pomegranate
Cross-Contact: Nature’s Bakery gluten-free products are made in a shared facility, but they take many precautions to avoid gluten cross-contact. They manufacture all of their gluten-free products before anything else and fully clean and sanitize all of their equipment. They also test to ensure that there is no cross-contact. (Source: Nature’s Bakery)
If you want to ditch the healthy treats and go straight for the sugar, try these gluten-free candy brands.
Pure Organic gluten-free fruit bars are like a fruit roll-up in a bar form. They are nut-free, GMO-free, USDA-certified organic, certified kosher, soy-free, dairy-free, and vegan. Pure Organic products use no syrups or cane sugar and no artificial colors or flavors.
- Layered Fruit Bars Strawberry & Banana
- Layered Fruit Bars Pineapple & Passionfruit
Cross-Contact: Pure Organic’s website says that their products are certified by the GFCO and that they conduct regular testing on the products to verify that they are safe for gluten-free eaters. When we contacted Pure Organic to learn more about how they prevent gluten cross-contact, they said that their products are made in a shared facility, but they follow strict guidelines to ensure that their products contain less than 20ppm of gluten. (Source: Pure Organic and email from Pure Organic)
That’s It bars are 100% plant-based and free from added sugars and the top 12 food allergens. These gluten-free fruit bars are also non-GMO, kosher and vegan.
- Apple & Dates
- Apple & Banana
- Apple & Apricots
- Apple & Cherries
- Apple & Figs
- Apple & Pineapple
- Apple & Mango
- Apple & Strawberries
- Apple & Blueberries
- Apple & Coconut
- Probiotic Banana Fruit Bar
- Probiotic Blueberry Fruit Bar
- Probiotic Mango Fruit Bar
- Probiotic Fig Fruit Bar
Cross-Contact: That’s It products are all gluten-free and are made in a dedicated gluten-free facility. Their products are also certified by the GFCO. (Source: That’s It)
Van’s gluten-free sandwich bars are pretty similar to Nutri-Grain bars in texture. They are certified gluten-free, non-GMO, whole grain-free, dairy-free, corn-free, and cholesterol-free. Van’s Sandwich Bars are also free of artificial flavors and trans fats.
- Blueberry & Peanut Butter Sandwich Bars
- Strawberry & Peanut Butter Sandwich Bars
Cross-Contact: Van’s says that while their products are not manufactured in a dedicated gluten-free facility, they do follow strict cleaning and sanitizing procedures to prevent gluten cross-contact. Their products are also certified by the GFCO. (Source: Van’s)
Concerns About Gluten-Free Fruit Bars
Have some of these gluten-free fruit bars made you sick?
Every person’s body reacts to things differently. Just because a fruit bar is gluten-free or certified by the GFCO doesn’t mean that no one will have a negative reaction to it. If some gluten-free Nutri-Grain bar alternatives give you gastrointestinal issues, we might know why.
Oats May Be the Problem
As you may have seen before on some of our popular products lists, oats could be making you sick! Oats are naturally gluten-free, but they are often processed on the same equipment as wheat and barley, which are not safe to eat if you have celiac disease or gluten intolerance.
Even if the oats are prepared in a dedicated gluten-free facility, your body could simply have a hard time with them. In some highly sensitive people, the protein in oats (avenin) can cause a gluten cross-reaction.
In other words, even though the oats in your gluten-free fruit bar could be perfectly fine for another gluten-free person, your body may react to them the same way it would if you ate gluten.
If you’ve noticed that you don’t feel well after eating gluten-free fruit bars that are made with oats, stick to the options made with nuts and pure fruit and see how you feel.
Choose Gluten-Free Fruit Bars With Confidence
We hope that you found this list of gluten-free fruit bars helpful. If you’ve tried any of these products or have additional options to recommend, please let us know!
Go get your grub on!