8 Best Gluten-Free Granola Bars Brands

Use this list to guide you in your search for delicious and healthy gluten-free granola bars.

Table of Contents

Granola bars are an effortless, versatile snack for children and adults alike. Unfortunately, many granola bars are made with oats, which aren’t always gluten-free. Thankfully, more gluten-free granola bars brands are starting to pop up, so you can still rely on them as a filling snack to take with you everywhere.

If granola bars aren’t your thing, try these gluten-free fruit bars instead!

Popular Gluten-Free Granola Bars Brands

Whether you want to take a granola bar for a quick snack during a run or to keep the kids happy on a road trip, we want you to rest assured knowing which granola bars are gluten-free. Follow this gluten-free granola bars list for guidance.

Gluten-Free Grubbin’ is supported by its readers. We may earn an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you if you buy through a link on this page. We promise we’ll only share products that provide value to the gluten-free community.

88 Acres

88 Acres granola bars are made from simple ingredients that are free from the top 9 common allergies. Their vegan, certified gluten-free products contain no palm oil and are nut-free and kosher.

Here’s a list of 88 Acres certified gluten-free granola bars:

  • Dark Chocolate Sea Salt Seed & Oat Bars
  • Triple Berry Crumble Seed & Oat Bars
  • Apple Ginger Seed & Oat Bars
  • Blueberry Lemon Seed & Oat Bars
  • Cinnamon Maple Seed & Bars
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Seed & Oat Bars

Cross-Contact: 88 Acres built their own dedicated top allergen-free bakery. Their products have also been GFCO certified. (Source: 88 Acres)

Annie’s Homegrown

Annie’s has a mission to create a healthier world through nourishing goods. They offer a range of foods for special diets, including those that are gluten-free, vegan, and peanut free. It’s important to note, however, that not all of Annie’s foods are gluten-free or vegan. Some are one or the other.

Annie’s organic granola bars are also not all gluten-free. At this moment, their full line of chocolate dipped granola bars contain no clear gluten ingredients, but they have an actual line of gluten-free granola bars that you should get instead:

  • Gluten Free Chewy Oatmeal Cookie Granola Bars
  • Gluten Free Chewy Double Chocolate Chip Granola Bars

Cross-Contact: Annie’s Homegrown takes the prevention of cross-contact seriously and follows strict guidelines to prevent it. They run their products in a specific order, clean the machines thoroughly, and test for gluten routinely. If there is a potential for cross-contact at any point of production, their products will include a “may contain” or “made on shared equipment” statement. (Source: Annie’s Homegrown)


Bobo’s goal is to create wholesome snacks that people can eat without guilt. While they don’t have a traditional granola bar, Bobo’s oat bars are heartier. They are also non-GMO, soy-free, plant-based, and gluten-free. Bobo’s is one of only three gluten-free granola bars brands on this list that is certified gluten-free.

Here’s a list of Bobo’s gluten-free oat bars:

  • Chocolate Chip Oat Bar
  • Coconut Oat Bar
  • Lemon Poppyseed Oat Bar
  • Pumpkin Spice Oat Bar
  • Original Oat Bar
  • Maple Pecan Oat Bar
  • Banana Chocolate Chip Oat Bar
  • Cranberry Orange Oat Bar
  • Cinnamon Raisin Oat Bar
  • Gingerbread Oat Bar
  • Apple Pie Oat Bar
  • Peach Oat Bar
  • Peanut Butter Oat Bar
  • Coconut Almond Chocolate Chip Oat Bar
  • There with Care Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oat Bar
  • Almond Butter Oat Bar
  • Peanut Butter & Jelly Oat Bar
  • “Pride” Lemon Poppyseed Oat Bar
  • “Hero” Chocolate Chip Oat Bar
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oat Bar
  • Peanut Butter Stuff’d Oat Bar
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Stuff’d Oat Bar
  • Coconut Almond Butter Stuff’d Oat Bar
  • Chocolate Almond Butter Stuff’d Oat Bar
  • Strawberry Stuff’d Oat Bites
  • Apple Pie Stuff’d Oat Bites
  • Original with Chocolate Chip Oat BItes
  • Peanut Butter & Jelly Stuff’d Oat Bites
  • Lemon Poppyseed Oat Bites
  • Coconut Oat Bites
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oat Bites

Cross-Contact: Bobo’s bakery and products are all certified gluten-free. Additionally, they conduct daily testing to ensure that their products are safe. (Source: Bobo’s)

Enjoy Life

Enjoy Life vegan bars are free from the top 14 allergens, non-GMO and GFCO certified.

Here’s a list of Enjoy Life gluten-free chewy bars and granola bars:

  • Chewy Bars Caramel Apple
  • Chewy Bars Caramel Blondie
  • Chewy Bars Carrot Cake
  • Chewy Bars Cocoa Loco
  • Chewy Bars Lemon Blueberry Poppyseed
  • Chewy Bars Sunseed Crunch
  • Grab and Go Grain and Seed Bars Banana Caramel
  • Grab and Go Grain and Seed Bars Chocolate Marshmallow
  • Grain and Seed Bars Banana Caramel
  • Grain and Seed Bars Chocolate Marshmallow
  • Grain and Seed Bars Cranberry Orange
  • Grain and Seed Bars Maple Sweet Potato

Cross-Contact: Enjoy Life products are made in a dedicated gluten-free facility. They are also certified by the GFCO. (Source: Enjoy Life)

If you want to kick your sweet level up a notch, try these gluten-free candy brands.


Freeyumm makes allergy-friendly (and school-friendly!) oat bars from whole grain gluten-free oats. Their granola bars are dairy-free, nut-free, non-GMO, and kosher.

Here’s a list of Freeyumm gluten-free soft baked bars:

  • Honey Apple Soft Baked Bars
  • Blueberry Soft Baked Bars
  • Chocolate Chip Soft Baked Bars

Cross-Contact: Freeyumm’s products are made in a dedicated gluten-free facility where the top nine allergens aren’t ever allowed on site. (Source: Freeyumm)

Kind Bars

Kind offers a wide range of products, from nut bars to protein bars, that are made with 100% whole grains and are non-GMO and kosher.

Here’s a list of Kind gluten-free granola bars:

  • Healthy Grains Dark Chocolate Chunk
  • Healthy Grains Oats & Honey With Toasted Coconut
  • Healthy Grains Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate
  • Healthy Grains Maple Pumpkin Seeds with Sea Salt
  • Healthy Grains Cinnamon Oat
  • Healthy Grains Double Dark Chocolate
  • Healthy Grains Vanilla Blueberry
  • Healthy Grains Almond Butter Dark Chocolate
  • Protein Almond Butter Dark Chocolate
  • Protein Crunchy Peanut Butter
  • Protein Dark Chocolate Nut
  • Protein White Chocolate Cinnamon Almond
  • Protein Caramel Nut
  • Nut Bars Peanut Butter
  • Nut Bars Caramel Almond & Sea Salt
  • Nut Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate
  • Nut Bars Cranberry Almond with Macadamia Nuts
  • Nut Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt
  • Nut Bars Almond & Coconut
  • Nut Bars Dark Chocolate Cherry Cashew
  • Nut Bars Salted Nut Caramel Dark Chocolate Nut
  • Nut Bars Blueberry Vanilla Cashew
  • Nut Bars Dark Chocolate Almond Coconut
  • Nut Bars Pomegranate Blueberry Pistachio
  • Nut Bars Maple Glazed Pecan & Sea Salt
  • Nut Bars Dark Chocolate Mocha Almond
  • Nut Bars Dark Chocolate Almond Mint
  • Nut Bars Honey Roasted Nuts & Sea Salt
  • Nut Bars Fruit & Nut
  • Nut Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond
  • Nut Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan
  • Nut Bars Blueberry Almond Pecan
  • Nut Bars Caramel Almond Pumpkin Spice 
  • Nut Bars Raspberry Cashew Chia
  • Nut Bars Apple Cinnamon Spice
  • Nut Bars Peanut Butter Strawberry
  • Nut Bars Almond & Apricot
  • Simple Crunch Peanut Butter
  • Simple Crunch Oats & Honey
  • Simple Crunch Dark Chocolate & Oats
  • Nut Butter Filled Snack Bars Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Nut Butter Filled Snack Bars Honey Almond Butter
  • Nut Butter Filled Snack Bars Creamy Peanut Butter
  • Breakfast Protein Almond Butter
  • Breakfast Protein Peanut Butter Banana Dark Chocolate
  • Breakfast Protein Dark Chocolate Cocoa
  • Breakfast Peanut Butter
  • Breakfast Blueberry Almond
  • Breakfast Honey Oat
  • Breakfast Dark Chocolate Cocoa
  • Breakfast Probiotics Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate
  • Breakfast Probiotics Apple Cinnamon
  • Breakfast Orange Cranberry

Cross-Contact: All of Kind Bar’s products are gluten-free. They do regular extensive cleaning and testing of their products and facilities to ensure there has been no gluten cross-contact. (Source: Kind Bars

Made Good

Made Good’s focus is on creating highly thoughtful gluten-free snacks. They are organic and free from the most common allergens, including dairy. (Some of their products are even vegan!)

Here’s a list of Made Good gluten-free granola bars, which are made with pure gluten-free oats:

  • Birthday Cake Drizzled Granola Bars
  • Chocolate Banana Granola Bars
  • Cookie Crumble Drizzled Granola Bars
  • Cookies and Crème Granola Bars
  • Chocolate Banana Granola Bars
  • Vanilla Drizzled Granola Bars
  • Mixed Berry Granola Minis
  • Chocolate Banana Granola Minis
  • Chocolate Chip Granola Minis
  • Cookies and Crème Granola Minis
  • Strawberry Granola Minis

Cross-Contact: While Made Good does not offer gluten-free granola bars without oats, their oats come from dedicated gluten-free fields. Additionally, their products are made in a dedicated facility that’s free from the top allergens, including wheat. Their products are also certified by the GFCO. (Source: Made Good)

Nature Valley

Nature Valley is one of the OG granola bar brands on this list. Their products are made with whole grains and no artificial colors or flavors, but only some of them are free from gluten.

Here’s a complete list of Nature Valley gluten-free protein bars:

  • Protein Blueberry Nut
  • XL Protein Mixed Nut
  • XL Protein Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate
  • Protein Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate
  • Protein Peanut, Almond & Dark Chocolate
  • Protein Salted Caramel Nut
  • Protein Honey Peanut Almond
  • Protein Coconut Almond

Cross-Contact: Nature Valley didn’t have any information on their website regarding how they avoid gluten cross-contact, so we reached out to them. In an email response, they said that all gluten-free Nature Valley granola bars carry the “gluten-free” label and have been tested and verified to be safe. If their products don’t have any gluten-containing ingredients in them but their packaging doesn’t specify that it is gluten-free, then it hasn’t gone through their testing, which means Nature Valley can’t guarantee that the product is safe from gluten. (Source: Email from Nature Valley)

Ps. The best gluten-free alternative to Nature Valley’s crunchy bars is Kind Simple Crunch bars.

What To Be Mindful of When Eating Gluten-free Granola Bars

When searching for the best gluten-free granola bars to buy, it’s important to listen to your body. Not everyone reacts to gluten the same way. If you have issues with gluten-free granola bars and don’t understand why, the following issues could be at fault.

Oats Could Cause a Reaction in Your Body

While oats are naturally gluten-free, some people who suffer from celiac disease can have an adverse reaction to them. The proteins in oats trigger a response in their body that is similar to how their body reacts to gluten. This can occur even with products that are certified gluten-free.

If you have a history of your body not reacting well to oats, then consider eating only gluten-free granola bars without oats, regardless if the bars are certified gluten-free. Instead, choose bars that are made from seeds and nuts. They are still just as tasty, portable, and filling as bars with oats.

Add-Ins Might Be Problematic

These granola bar add-ins are not always gluten-free.

Dried Fruit

It’s normal to assume that because fruits and vegetables are naturally gluten-free, their dried counterparts are as well. Unfortunately, it’s not so clear-cut. You also need to take into consideration how the fruits in your granola bar were processed. If you’re sensitive to gluten, then dried fruit processed in a shared facility could cause you problems.

When we talk about a “shared facility,” we mean that the gluten-free granola bar or its ingredients may have been manufactured on equipment that also processed gluten-containing ingredients. If the manufacturer doesn’t properly clean their equipment between production runs, then your favorite gluten-free granola bars brands may actually contain traces of gluten.

Brown Rice Syrup

Another sneaky add-in that can cause issues is brown rice syrup. This syrup is often used as a sweetener in gluten-free products. However, the syrup is regularly processed with barley enzymes, which makes it unsafe to eat if you’re avoiding gluten. Additionally, malt extract is sometimes used to darken the color of the syrup.

When looking at the ingredient label of gluten-free granola bars, be sure to look for the hidden additives that could make you sick.

Gluten-Free Granola Bars FAQ

Which granola bars are gluten-free?

  • 88 Acres
  • Annie’s Homegrown
  • Bobo’s
  • Enjoy Life
  • Freeyumm
  • Kind Bars
  • Made Good
  • Nature Valley

Can celiacs eat granola bars?

Yes, celiacs can eat granola bars that are gluten-free, but they should stick to products that are labeled gluten-free (certified gluten-free is ideal). If the granola bar contains oats, it’s best to look for products made with purity protocol oats, which means the oats are grown and processed away from glutinous grains.

Are Nature Valley bars gluten-free?

Nature Valley offers gluten-free protein nut bars. People claim there are gluten-free Nature Valley granola bars, but Nature Valley itself has not made gluten-free claims over its granola bars, saying that the bars have not been tested and verified to be safe. If you’re on a gluten-free diet, look for the Nature Valley bars with a gluten-free label on them because they have been tested and verified to be gluten-free. Not all Nature Valley bars carry a gluten-free label.

Are whole grain oats gluten-free?

Oats do not naturally contain gluten; however, they are often grown next to wheat fields and processed in facilities that also process gluten-containing grains, such as wheat, barley, and rye. Look for products that are made from certified gluten-free oats, which have been tested and verified to contain less than 20 parts per million (ppm) of gluten.

Is granola gluten-free?

Not all granola is gluten-free. Granola typically contains a mix of grains (often oats), seeds, nuts, and sweeteners, which may include gluten-containing ingredients. However, many granola brands use puffed rice, corn, quinoa and other gluten-free grains. Always check the label to see if a granola bar is gluten-free.

Which granola bars are the healthiest?

When shopping for a healthy granola bar, look for products that contain wholesome ingredients. Granola bars that are made from seeds, nuts, and whole grains, without any added sugar, caramel or chocolate, will be your healthiest options. We suggest 88 Acres seed and oat bars because they are made with simple ingredients and packed full of antioxidants and protein.

Can you freeze granola bars?

Yes, you can freeze granola bars for up to 2 months. However, you need to ensure they don’t get any extra moisture from the freezer. Even if your granola bars are already packaged, place them in a freezer bag and remove all the air. Alternatively, you can put the bars in a reusable freezer container. To defrost the granola bar, simply take it out of the freezer and let it sit at room temperature for a couple of hours. Don’t defrost the bars in the fridge because doing so could cause the bar to take in too much moisture.

Gluten-Free Granola Bar Brands You Can Trust

We hope that you have found this list of brands offering gluten-free granola bars helpful. Make sure to bookmark it so that you have a quick resource on hand when you’re out shopping and looking for a healthy treat.

If you have a favorite gluten-free granola bar that we didn’t include, tell us about it. And don’t forget to check out our other product lists to help you in your hunt for delicious and safe gluten-free food!

Go get your grub on!

Gluten-free Grubbin'

Recommended Articles